Black Elite Clothing & Accessories

So I have been designing for as long as I can remember. I started in high school (Fashion Industries) drawing on everything and luckily my HS had majors in Art, Merchandising & my major Fashion Design. I attend Buffalo State college for Fashion Merchandising. I was able to showcase a few of my garments in multiple shows run by students and it was amazing. After graduation I was focused on getting a job in the industry and making enough money to pay my rent and bills. Now 2 years later I have this WHAT IS NEXT feeling. I have been putting my sewing on hold a lot….just because I feel like I am not the greatest at it. I have been making bow ties since 2011 and continued with that. I currently sale my Bow ties on Etsy.com. Unfortunately I have been going back & forth with myself for a while. Trying to figure if I should going back to creating garments. I had a blast doing it, my only issue was the amount of time spend on creating a garment & making sure it fits perfectly……let’s not forger $$$$………. I also wouldn’t sell anything that doesn’t look or fit well. Lately, I have been seeing a lot of young new designer making their mark in the design world…..and it has inspired me to continue to do what I love. I may not have celebs rocking my pieces but HEY you never know what can occur. I want to keep pushing myself to my full potential. I don’t see myself working for ANYONE but MYSELF and that is how I want to keep my mindset for NOW ON! I have to continue to create because that is me and it is what defines me. I have so many ideas I want to try out no matter what the outcome is….I know I will be over all HAPPY. I will continue to work on my blogging and styling dreams as well. Check out some of my current & previous work. 🙂



Leave a Reply

